Final post

Well that’s it, my work has gone off for assessment and my learning log has been updated so it is time to close this blog.

It has been an interesting and challenging journey and apart from the exercises and assignments from the course, The Art of Photography has inspired me to become more involved in photography in lots of different ways.  I am now chair of our local camera club and have a thriving photography club in our local primary school with a dozen regular children aged between 8 and 11 attending the club every Thursday after school.

I have signed up for Digital Photographic Practice as I’d really like to learn to make better use of the editing software I have, to know when manipulation adds to an image as opposed to compromising it and produce the best quality images that I can.

All I need to do now is wait for the results of assessment!!!

About Anne Bryson

I live in Gloucestershire with my husband Iain and West Highland Terrier, Isla. I enjoy golf, photography and my grandchildren, not necessarily in that order! Having completed a 10 week digital photography course with the Open University in 2010, I decided I wanted to take my photography further and enrolled for the Open College of the Arts BA (Hons) starting with 'The Art of Photography' which I enjoyed so much that I went gone on to do Digital Photographic Practice and People and Place. In April 2016 I enrolled on my fourth OCA photography course, Documentary. This blog is my Learning Log for this course.
This entry was posted in Learning Log. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

